Author Topic: The Power To Kill  (Read 3528 times)

DennisLuvr

The Power To Kill
« on: January 01, 2005, 05:18:04 pm »
This is my first attempt at a fanfic for SpongeBob. My brother thinks it's neat, but he doesn't know much. I humbly ask that you read and enjoy. And it's a Dennis fanfic, by the way. But read even if you hate him. And hopefully you've seen the movie. If you haven't there aren't many spoiler but you will be hopelessly lost.

Okay...and don't ask why I put the parts in Spanish. I have no reason...

Part Uno
In the beginning, it had seemed an easy task. Nothing he hadn’t done before. Just track them down, annihilate them, get paid. He’d repeated the cycle endless times.  

But it wasn’t. He didn’t know why. It was like some unseen force was watching the would-be assassinated, making sure harm didn’t come their way.  What, after all, could be so hard about it?  They were just a couple of kids, no more able to defend themselves than…well, they were pretty defenseless.

He’d done it with expert skill.  He was the best tracker for miles.  He’d found them in half the time it would have taken others.  Maybe he’d prolonged it, drawing it out, teasing their naiveness, relishing in their looks of terror. Yes, that must have been it. But when he found them again, and he would, there would be no mercy.

FLASHback
The school was Miss Hampton’s School of Kindergarten. He looked back with sad eyes, but the boat was speeding away. He took a big shaky breath and, clutching his blankie, he walked inside.

The room was abuzz with activity. Girls with pigtails and matching pink jumpsuits played house in a corner with decapitated dolls. A crowd was gathered around a cage with a scallop in it. A pleading mother clutched a little boy as the teacher tried to pull her away. He didn’t know what to do.