Author Topic: What animations do YOU like? questionnaire  (Read 3502 times)

yorokei

What animations do YOU like? questionnaire
« on: February 05, 2009, 11:42:57 am »
Hello, everyone

My name is Yorokei, and I am a dutch graduate student at the Utrecht School of Arts (USAT), where I study traditional 2D animation. Right now, I am starting my final project. For my project, I would like to build a comical animated series from scratch (though mostly on paper), and research popular animated series out there to see 'what makes them tick'. This will be the subject of my research thesis, which consists of a LOT of research in the field itself, the cartoons, and of course, the targeted audience. Spongebob is one of the series out there that seems to be really popular (this forum being proof of it).

And that is where I would appreciate your help. This forum seems to have a lot of Spongebob fans, and your answers will give me a good idea of why you think spongebob is so great. You don't have to fill in your real name, an alias is good enough, but please be honest about the age thing, since it is an important factor in my research. Other then that, I hope that at least some of you would like to help me out on this, and of course, thanks A LOT in advance!

*EDIT* of course, you may also send me a PM with your answers
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Field Research Animated Series

Name:

1. According to yourself, do you watch comical animated series often?

2. Which channel do you like best? (eg. Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, Jetix..)

3. Do you watch these series intentional, or only when you incidentally come across them?

4. If you tune in halfway through an episode, do you still watch it, or do you prefer to watch it from the start, and thus zap away?

5. Do you often find yourself browsing the internet in search for old or new cartoons that you are interested in during your spare time?